No Elections Needed

To the Membership of SENA 9158,

We are proud to announce that since there were no challenges to any of the positions, there is no need for an election.

Nominations were held on March 12, 2024 and the membership spoke loud and clear on their support for the current e-board, officers and stewards with no challenges to any current positions. We do have a few changes to the e-board and the officers. All of these new terms will begin in May. As you may know, Vice President, John Sinagra did not seek reelection. Long time Steward, Michael Mackan was nominated for the Vice President position and accepted  with no challenges. Michael will take over as our new VP in May. This opened  a vacancy for the Steward at ISD. Inside Guard Valerie Hogan was nominated and she accepted with no challenges.  This opened a vacancy for the the Inside Guard. BTD Steward Jen Rowe was nominated for the Inside Guard and accepted with no challenges.  This opened  a vacancy for Steward at BTD.  Matthew Peterson was nominated and accepted with no challenges.

We  had a vacancy for the second DoIT Steward to work with Ann Roper Quinn. Ray Mejia was nominated and accepted with no challenges.

Congratulations and Welcome to our two new Stewards Matthew Petersen and Ray Mejia.

We look forward to you joining our team!

I would also like to congratulate all of the current elected and re-elected Officers and Stewards who without their help and support, I could not  have  done my job. Thank you

To John Sinagra, our departing Vice President, I want to thank you for your service to SENA. You always have the members’ backs and interests’ at heart. I will miss your insight, help and support!

I  want to personally thank all the members for your support in allowing me to serve as your President for the next 3 years. While I expect to face great challenges, I look forward to facing them head on meeting them as they come.

In Solidarity,
Joseph Smith
President of SENA 9158

Skip to content